Who Does This?

    I decided to blog on this article “Man Admits Hit and Run” because I find it so strange and just totally unbelievable that people could have the nerve to hit someone, then just leave them.   Don’t these people know that they will probably get caught, and setting aside just that fact, how could you be that cold of a person??

I find this so hard to believe because seriously, even if I do something much smaller like step on someone’s toes, I feel so badly about it.  That’s why it’s hard to imagine someone being able to run someone over, or even just hit them and run away from it.  Is this because they get so scared and are so shocked that they just can’t turn back (which is what I’d hope) or is it just the cold truth that they really don’t care about other human beings? (this is really scary to think about)

In thinking of a fair punishment, I really don’t know what to say.  I think that putting people in jail for long periods of time, even life, is not at all the best answer to any problem.  People who do things like this need to serve the community, live and realize what they’ve done and the harm it has to people.

April 15, 2007. Uncategorized.

3 Comments

  1. sawdustanddiamonds replied:

    The prospect that I could hit another person or another car scared me to death when I first started driving. I think If i hit another person I would be scared senseless. Enough to drive away. I don’t know. I think from the safety of my dorm room desk, of course I would stop the car, get out, and help the person. But who knows.

  2. Lacy replied:

    Your blog caught my eye because I actaullay just read a similar article in the Times Union the other day. I read about how an innocent man was shot while riding a bike. One question I have it where do these people come up with these thoughts?

  3. Final Blog (assignment) « Steph’s Sillyness replied:

    […] isn’t as effective as the other ones. I feel that this blog is the one entitled, “Who Does This?” I don’t think this blog is as effective as the other ones mostly because it’s pretty […]

Leave a comment

Trackback URI